Home >Management >Local Management Commitee Chairman

Local Management Commitee Chairman


Dinesh Srivastava

Chairman, LMC

Distinguished Scientist Dinesh Srivastava has taken over as Chief Executive of the Nuclear Fuel Complex (NFC) consequent on the retirement of G. Kalyanakrishnan on superannuation on Wednesday. In this capacity Mr. Srivastava will also be Chairman of the NFC Board. Prior to this assignment, he was holding the position of Deputy Chief Executive, NFC and had worked for three decades in Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC), Mumbai and is a senior Professor in Homi Bhabha National Institute (HBNI), Mumbai. Dr. Srivastava has contributed exclusively in the development of advanced structural materials of extreme strategic value for nuclear energy program with the target of his work being on self-reliant development of critical nuclear components for the Department of Atomic Energy (DAE). A metallurgical engineer from the University of Roorkee, the new NFC chairman joined the 28th batch of BARC Training School, Mumbai in 1984. He was posted to BARC, Mumbai and served in various capacities up to March 2017. He has obtained doctorate degree from the Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bengaluru. Dr. Srivastava has been the recipient of many honours and several prestigious Awards — ROPA Fellow, UK (1998-2000); Binani Gold Medal from the Indian Institute of Metals (2005); DAE Science & Technology Excellence Award (2007) and Homi Bhabha Science &Technology Award (2009), among others.






Quick links


Other Links


© 2016. All Rights Reserved.